Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Not sure why people were having so many problems, maybe your flour was bad. My daughter loved them!! They came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are definitely British Pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I only had all purpose flour, so I added 1 1/4 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon of salt Turned out great---fluffy and yummy. Might try playing with different flavors since this is such a good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Windkitten's adjustment below was perfect for me. I made the recipe as written the first time and added baking powder and sugar the next time. It's an easy and really good recipe for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made these, they were great! I think people saying it was flat or greasy definitely didn't use self rising flour. I added a bit of cinnamon, sugar and banana slices to mine. I also used vanilla flavored coconut milk (So Delicious brand) because my son is allergic to dairy. I think they would've been great even without the modifications I made so I'm giving it 5 stars! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe when all you have is self-rising flour. If your pancakes came out too thin, you either used all-purpose flour or over-mixed the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Man look…… I love this recipe. So did my family. My only alteration was to use butter on the griddle. Im not sure why anyone is messing this up but it may be because you are not using a griddle. This recipe was perfect just the way it is and not time consuming at all. You have to make sure you sift the flour and mix the other ingredients together then add to the flour. I used some honey walnuts bananas, blue berries and strawberries to top it. Man Awwwwsome. Thank you for sharing because I always did it the long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn Gibson
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I read some of the reviews so I added a few more things to mine. I did a splash if vanilla and a sprinkle of sugar. They came out great my girls loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I added vanilla and cinnamon and sprinkled them with powder sugar... Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a nice base recipe. It was ridiculously thin at first, and had no taste. I added 2 tsp. of Vanilla extract, 2 tsp. of cinnamon, and about 3/4 cup more of the rising flour. Quite good, after all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States