Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This recipe was delicious and really easy to make. I just added all ingredients and mixed them together. Batter was a bit thin so i added 1/3 cup of flour extra. Served with syrup it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This recipie made wonderful light, fluffy pancakes. The pancakes tasted great, and did not stick to the pan at all. The only problem I noticed was that the batter was too thin, so I added an additional 1/2 cup flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Cyndi, This recipe was the GREATEST. I've been using Bisquick for pancakes so long that my family has forgotten how light and fluffy they SHOULD BE. The pancakes were wonderful, as if they came from a restaurant. Thanks! Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Fantastic! Light, fluffy, perfect pancakes! What more can I say?!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Excellent recipe. I too was looking for an escape from those heavy bisquick pancakes. Thank you much, there might be hope for me in the kitchen yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Very fast and very easy, I will never buy mix in a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
my family asked me not to make these again, they were light and easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a very easy and good recipe. I won't be buying ready-made mixes anymore, however, I do agree that it is a bit thin as written, and I added about 1/3 cup extra flour to the batter, and it was about perfect. Make sure you don't over beat it, otherwise the gluten will build up and they'll get rubbery. Also, add about a tablespoon of your favorite flavoring, either vanilla, or butterscotch liquor. Over a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My whole family loves this recipe. My kids say I make the best pancakes around. Thanks to this recipe anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I have finally become wise. I realize that no one recipe of pancakes is faultless. Everyone has a different taste. In our family, we all like the whole grain pancakes from the health store mix that my mom made while we were young. I tried these, and no one DISliked them--one of my sisters, the one with the deviant taste from the rest of us, said that she loved them and ate about 5--but I felt that they weren't quite what I was looking for. Maybe they would have been better with a touch of vanilla for flavor, or if I had used whole wheat instead of white flour, at least in part. However, it was worth a try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States