Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I read others reviews and did add a dash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
love it i added strusel to it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These turned out great, I made this recipe for two 10 year old and one 8 year old boy and not a pancake left in sight! I did add some chocolate chips to the batter for them as a treat, but otherwise, made exactly as directed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added just ¼ cup more flour; other than that I followed recipe exaclty. Excellent basic recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were so good! I added an extra egg today and they Were more delicous than before! Don't doubt the thin batter. These always turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great basic recipe that we added chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought this was a very good basic pancake recipe - the batter seemed very thin, however I always let the batter stand a few minutes before pouring onto the griddle and I think that helps. The pancakes are not too thin, not too thick. I always preheat my griddle on medium-high, then as I pour the first batch I reduce the heat slightly. I've made this several times and best results came from using buttermilk (or adding a teaspoon of vinegar to the milk) and adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Orange extract works well, too! This is a great base recipe that adapts well to additions of your favorite spices, fruits, nuts, chocolate chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Kids all time favorite and I make pancakes every Sunday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I thought it was pretty good but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and they turned out awesome. My whole house is raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States