Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I don't think my opinion of the pancakes are the fault of the recipe, just my tastebuds! I think I was looking more for a buttermilk recipe, so the taste just wasn't quite right. The pancakes did cook up nice and fluffy, but there was just something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly. This is the elusive perfect pancake I have been searching for for years!! I am not particularly fond of super thick fluffy pancakes. I like them thinner, but still having a nice pillowy texture. These pancakes are exactly what I wanted. This will be my family's recipe from now on. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These pancakes had no flavour I even added vanilla extractthey were runny and extrmely thin I had to add more flower to try and thickwn it up a bit. Not Iimpressed at all won't use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I think they were too dry and tasteless for us and I didn't deviate at all from the recipe. Maybe I should have followed other reviewers advice and added vanilla and cinnamon and butter. Oh, well, back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Wonderful!Easy and quick to make, and they're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
maybe I've been lucky and never had bad pancakes.. well unless you count frozen ones.. these came off as just a regular pancake.. I used coconut milk and replaced 1/4 cup of it with club soda since I read that pancake article.. also stuck it in the fridge overnight.. the batter Is thick.. but the pancakes didn't come out tough or heavy.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added cinnamon and vanilla to the recipe and it reminded me of a pancake version of French toast. Kids devoured them! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I honestly don't know what more you could ask for in a pancake. I tried the recipe as written and they are amazing. Since then I sometimes add fruit or a bit of vanilla but this recipe is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is the best. I have tried many including one from an expensive subscription site that called for malted milk powder. This is simple and wonderful. Guess what? I used 1/2 cup all-purpose and 1/2 cup peanut flour and added cinnamon and vanilla. So yummy no syrup was needed. Peanut flour has 16 g. of protein in 1/4 cup, fiber, no cholesterol, 110 calories. Thank you CYNDILB for my new fluffy favorite. Chuck's Angel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States