Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good Bye Bisquick, this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I use whole wheat/unprocessed flour and organic eggs, and these come out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe!!! The pancakes turned out thin, dense and the center was cooked! With other recipes I have tried, the pancakes were too thick and the center always turned out raw for me. With this simple recipe the pancakes are evenly cooked through and taste delicious! My husband loved them and wants me to double the recipe next time! I am happy that I finally found a pancake recipe that works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! Other pancake recipes I have done have been too thick where as these are light and fluffy, super quick to make and the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Pretty bland and I did add vanilla and cinnamon. I think it needs more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Easy and yummy. This is my new pancake recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great recipe for pancakes. I like to make them a little thicker than most people so I added a little more flour, and I also sometimes add vanilla to my pancakes. My kids and I loved this recipe - they cooked perfectly and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I don't think my opinion of the pancakes are the fault of the recipe, just my tastebuds! I think I was looking more for a buttermilk recipe, so the taste just wasn't quite right. The pancakes did cook up nice and fluffy, but there was just something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly. This is the elusive perfect pancake I have been searching for for years!! I am not particularly fond of super thick fluffy pancakes. I like them thinner, but still having a nice pillowy texture. These pancakes are exactly what I wanted. This will be my family's recipe from now on. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These pancakes had no flavour I even added vanilla extractthey were runny and extrmely thin I had to add more flower to try and thickwn it up a bit. Not Iimpressed at all won't use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States