Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love it! I give it 2,000 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by #Cupid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really liked these pancakes. I am not much of a syrup person, so I just add butter and they are so good, melt in your mouth, pancakes. Did I mention they are super easy to make and taste amazing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! I usually use half or all wheat flour and sometimes add blueberries, pumpkin pie spice, purée squash or sweet potato, and applesauce. I make large batches and freeze for the week. The kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The batter was very thin. I had to add a lot more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good- added blueberries, topped with some butter and a little powdered sugar-family loved it. Would have liked it a bit fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
The batter was too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Great recipe! The pancakes came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Llamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
They turned out totally wrong for me. They were sticking to the grittle. They were getting burnt easily and they look nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kana
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe, just added vanilla (I just love vanilla) :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these this morning and they were amazing!!! So sweet & fluffy. Never using the boxed kind again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States