Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Excellent, easy, and tasty! My 3yr and 5yr olds helped, and the batter cooked up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joybee
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I added a bit more milk for thinner batter then chocolate chips to spoil my kids a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious and perfect with Esther's adjustments!!! Oh, but I also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I used spelt flour instead and omitted the sugar and used it in the waffle press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yummy! I just added a little vanilla and ths super simple recipe turned out great! Secret to beautiful pancakes? Warm cast iron skillet....perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed to the letter and it came out awesome. Instead of ten ingredients this one just uses a few and requires less time making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great pancake recipe that includes everything you should already have in the house! I just use a little less milk since my family prefers slightly thicker pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect basic pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzllbrown
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just tried these this morning and they turned out great! Rather than eating them with maple syrup I made a simple berry compote - just the right amount of sweetness to compliment the pancakes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzllbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was extremely easy. I made one batch. We just moved and I literally have only the basics plus a few mini chocolate chips. Perfect texture for my kids. Instead of adding butter, I cooked them in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States