Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The first time I made these I had to use 1% milk, since we don't keep whole milk in the house,and they were not good!! However, the next time I used buttermilk and they were great! I will never buy pancake mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I substitute white wheat flour for the all purpose flour, add 2 tbsps. of oat bran to the dry mix and use only 1 tbsp. of oil. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very easy and delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A classic pancake recipe. Some personal preferences: I always add an extra egg to pancake recipes. Also, sometimes I will add a 1/2 teaspoon of bourbon, I don't use vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Every time I attempt pancakes they turn out too dense and heavy. No one in my family likes it when I make pancakes although I'm a pretty darn good cook otherwise. Pancakes have been my kryptonite but with this recipe my family was thrilled! I made them exactly by the recipe and they were delicious! Can't wait to make them more often and am anxious to try with bananas or blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Haight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was just as good as from the box, its so simple I don't see why anyone would spend extra money and buy the box mix when they already have all the ingredients which should be staples in anyone's home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly, and perfect pancakes every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This pancake recipe is amazing. I've even converted non-pancake eaters with it! I also often make it gluten free and substitute an equivalent amount of buckwheat flour and add a touch more baking powder to help it rise, and they still work fantastic! One of the best recipes I've ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very eggy. Now don't get me wrong, the end result was delicious, but it's not what I would call a pancake. If anything else, I'd say it's closer to french toast. Maybe try it with out the egg next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent! I used coconut oil and buttermilk (what I had in the house) and these pancakes were quick, easy, and delicious. I did let the batter sit a few minutes while the griddle heated. Next time I will try to minimize or eliminate the sugar, since I'm trying to cut it out of my diet, and it may not be necessary for a good result. UPDATE: I've made these several times now. Definitely use buttermilk - they turn out light and fluffy. They also freeze and reheat well. I tried once with almond milk and they were flat and heavy. You can easily cut back on the sugar (it makes the pancakes brown too quickly), and I substituted xylitol with success. No more mixes for me! This is THE go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States