Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this wonderful recipe uncountable times. My dad, uncle, basically my whole family loves them. My always got-to pancake recipe. So good, I'm even using it for a socials project on Canada. Amazing, truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is the BEST recipe that I have found for pancakes, and LOVED the refrigeration 'tip' to allow the gluten to do its magic...who'd of thunk? Used melted butter in place of oil, added a bit of vanilla, and 'soured' my milk with a few drops of lemon juice. As for the comment from Whitney that baking powder/soda are both a leavening ingredient, yes, they are...but the COMBINATION of the two is what gives these their extra 'fluff'! Even on the thinner side the refrigeration process made them pour well, and they were BEEEOOOTEEEFUL!!!! I have been using a similar recipe for years but this one is my NEW 'Go-to'. Thank you, Cyndi, for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfectly good pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My family LOVES these pancakes! Once I had the recipe down, I started to tinker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLindstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Tasted great and they were really, really fluffy. Admittedly, I did change a few things: after reading some of the reviews, I decided to add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. After deciding to add the vanilla I got even more adventurous and used buttermilk instead of plain milk. This will be the 'standard/everyday' pancake recipe for us from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
very good, basic pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good recipe! I added cinnamon and vanilla. Topped with fruit they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seeingeyekid
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Quick and really easy to make. My hubby loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I prefer butter instead of oil on this recipe. Great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the worst pancake I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States