Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
We all really liked this recipe. You might need to put a little more flour in. I will need to make at least 3X the recipe for 6 people. IT IS GOOD TO WATCH THE VIDEO FOR TIPS TO MAKE GOOD PANCAKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very bland pancakes, I like a little tang in my pancakes I won't make these again but if I did buttermilk or yogurt or even a teaspoon of vinegar would help to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I am over 70 yrs. old & this is a recipe that dates back several generations and has gone on to the next generation! We have a slight difference, use only 1egg, 1 Tlbs. of Baking Powder & 2 Tlbs. of sugar. Perfect every time and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Outstanding, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These pancakes are wonderful! They are not too sweet and look beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Sorry, but this is the worst basic pancake mix I've ever tried. I guess I should have been careful and added the milk gradually, because I put the whole cup in and the mix was extremely runny, I mean REALLY runny. I ended up adding at least another cup of flour, then added choc chips in case the flavor of the pancake was ruined..but even with the extra flour it still wasn't a good consistency, and with the burner on low, the pancake was still getting slightly burnt on the bottom long before it was firm enough to be flippable. I've made countless pancakes to my four kids, so it's not like I'm a novice either. I made my youngest 3 pancakes and then just threw out the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I added a banana and some 1/2 tsp cinnamon and they were friggin' fabulous. I've had cravings every day since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These are delicious! Sometimes we separate the eggs and whip the whites to add to the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a very versatile pancake recipe. It works well on its own. However, it is also easy to change to suit specific taste such as adding different spices and or fruit to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States