Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are really simple to make and come out fantastic. I read some of the ratings and those that say the batter came out "runny" might need to check their measurements. My step-kids love these and ask for them all the time. I add a little vanilla for a special taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKJAMES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The pancakes are thin and actually wound up getting hard. Disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My go to recipe for pancakes. The only thing I add is chocolate chips. Remember to sift the flour mixture a few times before combining the wet and dry ingredients and don't over mix. This will give you fluffy, tender pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
swapped the vegetable oil for coconut oil and used almond milk instead of regular milk (I'm lactose intolerant) and they turned out great! they also work great with whole wheat four too, but I had to add a little extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I was on vacation at my mothers when I tried this. She didn't have my usual ingredients for pancakes, so I found this one. It's super easy and quick. My kids love these! I make small diver dollar size pancakes and the get gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Thickness of a crepe. Tasted decent. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The batter was extremely runny. I added probably another 3/4 flour, but it was still runny. The pancakes are very flat and not very tasty. I followed the measurements exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The batter has the consistency of muffin batter, so in the end you're eating flattened muffins rather than pancakes. Also, the original recipe has 0 flavor. I added a little more sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and blueberries, and then they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love it! I give it 2,000 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really liked these pancakes. I am not much of a syrup person, so I just add butter and they are so good, melt in your mouth, pancakes. Did I mention they are super easy to make and taste amazing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States