Pancake Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this for Easter brunch. what a successful and tasty dish. I did however make some adjustments. I added cooked, crumbled sausage to the wet batter. I reserved half of the sausage and added to the top with the bacon and cheese. I didn't have pure maple syrup so I used maple flavored syrup. The dish was divine! Served with pancake syrup on top it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Thought this would be a hit with my kids as they love pancakes, Not so much. Something just seemed a little off about the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coachkuz
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made exactly half portions of all ingredients and made it in the smaller 8x8 pan. Gives 4 nice sized servings. The dish was nice for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coachkuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was wonderful! The whole family chowed down and I didn't have to fight my daughter to eat it. I recommend a drizzling syrup over the top when serving. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bistace
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Everyone loved this one. Quick and easy. Used approx. 1 1/2 cups store bought crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and amazing! Very filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I loved this sooooooo much my mom has made it three times! Even my little brother likes it and he does not like many things. With real maple syrup mmmmm so good just the right balance of sweet and savory. This makes me want to keep going to culinary school. - RUTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimeewoo
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was delicious. I used a splenda mix for the sugar, turkey bacon and regular pancake mix. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for Sunday brunch and my husband loved it. I added scrambled eggs on top with the bacon as well just for a little more yummyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband and I thought this was pretty good, but certainly not a 5-star. There was something about it that is a little off. It is basically a cake with some cheese and bacon on top. The word "casserole" in the name threw me off a little. It is not what I consider a casserole. If I were to make it again, I would leave the cheese off of the top. The crumbled bacon is a good flavor with maple syrup, but cheese is just weird with syrup. This was a trial run to decide whether to make this in the cabin for Thanksgiving breakfast with our family, and I am not feeling real confident about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States