Pancake and Waffle Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Where can i find the recipe for the buttermilk powder blend? Will re rate when i have the complete recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The recipe is not very easy to follow - Especially the egg part. I didn't enjoy them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was reading a recipe that asked for dry pancake mix and found this one, glad I did. I truly enjoyed this recipe. I mixed it up and put in refrigerator. But I also mixed some up as pancakes and added applesauce and cinnamon. This recipe allows you to mix in any ingredients to your liking. No limits on it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe doesn't work using the recommended amount of water to get the consistency you need to pour the batter, it needs at least twice as much water. I still wouldn't bother though, they end result is an 1" high pancake that takes a lot of effort to chew and digest. Good for a survival situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclingngrilling
Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I went camping this past weekend and had to make pancakes for a total of 17 people. I made 4 batches of this and threw it in a bucket. I mixed it up a couple of scoops at a time with an egg and some water until it looked right, added cinnamon and cooked. everyone including me loved it, so easy, am going to keep a container of it at home from now on! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I have also had great success with some instant/complete mixes I found online. amazon has free shipping and the mixes were as good as made from scratch. I particularly liked the heartland vanilla malted pancake and waffle mix. You can make scones, muffins and breakfast cakes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I stopped buying boxed pancake mix since I found this recipe! The pancakes and waffles are great tasting. I now keep the dry mix ready in my pantry so its ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Bland and tasteless. I am still looking for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a good basic mix, however, I've changed many of the ingredients to make it healthier. Instead of using white flour, I used a combination of oat bran, oat flour, and whole wheat pastry flour. I kept all of the buttermilk mix, baking soda, and baking powder proportions the same. I substituted Splenda for for the sugar, and added some wheat germ and ground flax seed for extra health benefits. When making a batch of waffles, I add many other ingredients depending on my mood. I will often add Bloomer's Black Cocoa, unsweetened coconut, chopped almonds, and some chopped bittersweet or semisweet chocolate. I also add some real Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla. I generally make 6 or 8 round Belgian waffles at a time and freeze most when they are cool. They keep very well in the freezer. Once I defrost/toast the waffle, I sprinkle a little confectioner's sugar, and add a tiny dollop of whipped cream. This is a fairly healthy and nice dessert/breakfast. Not too sweet, but sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very bland and tasteless. The batter was too thick at 1 cup of milk/water and I ended up using 2.5 cups just to be able to spread it around the waffle iron. Huge waste of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States