Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent dish! Pan frying in butter is a must. Our variation is a little different. Wash, gently press both sides with Club House, La Grille "Spicy Pepper Medley". We do not coat with flour... but.. simply pan fry on medium high for about 4-5 minutes each side (do not over cook.. think of shrimp cooking time) and server hot on a bed of rice. OH ! La la... enjoy. GPG PS: if you want to coat think of a bread crumb or cracker mixture. You will need to increase the heat and cooking time to compensate for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Giroux
Home Town: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother always cooked thin fish, such a tilapia this way. I love how it tastes! I also cook sea bass the same way with excellent results. Thank you for sharing this recipe to the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was easy and convenient to use, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking tilapia this way for years, my sister cooked it for me once and now this is my go-to recipe for tilapia. I started using Season-all instead of salt and pepper and it adds enough flavor that you won't need the butter(not discounting the deliciousness of butter, sometimes you want to save on the calories). Try this for your fish tacos with a nice corn salsa and a side of cole slaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not a morsel of this was left! My daughter literally licked the plate! I served this with spinach linguini made with the pasta and garlic recipe on this site. The fish was light, meaty, flaky and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, I made 1 addition of dill to the butter and the fish was wonderful. (I don't eat fish much at all) my husband asked for seconds. Thank you for an alternative recipe for lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is by far my favorite tilapia recipe. The flavor is subtle, yet delicious. I like to serve this with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used whole wheat flour seasoned with sea salt & ground white pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty! I used cajun seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny Ferrari
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The crunch on the fish is so good! I also made a home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States