Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Easy to cook, and I liked the texture of the tilapia, but it wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very easy to make and so yummy! Used Lowrey's seasoned salt. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family (except for my son, who despises fish) loves, loves, loves tilapia prepared this way. I love the fact that it is so very simple to make! My 11 year old can prepare this meal on her own. We serve it with plain white rice with a side of bacon green beans! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaconLUV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
love this recipe - easy, healthy and very good. I use a little parmesan in the flour occasionally for an extra zing...be sure to use a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was amazing. I added a little adobo to the flour before breading it...it was amazing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Not sure if I did something wrong or what... this was my first time pan-searing fish so maybe it was just because I'm inexperienced, but this did not turn out how I expected. I followed the directions as is but my fish was kind of plain. It did have some nice crunchy browning around the edges but the meatier parts of the filet were still softer, which maybe is normal, not sure. I also would have preferend a little more seasoning to the fish, but I suppose next time I could play around with that. My husband liked this fish but I just found it missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This fish looked and tasted great! Used a little more olive oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
First time with this one and it was amazing. My 7 year old who is fairly picky had seconds. I always have all the ingredients on hand so that was great!!! Will definately be adding this to my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so yummy! I didn't make any changes whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Fast, easy, and tasty way to prepare fish. I'll use this method again. Of course you can season it however you want. I used a season salt and black pepper on the fish. Instead of melting the butter and brushing on, I just put it in the pan toward the end of the cooking time and let the butter get on both sides. My son didn't like the crunchy edges, but that was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States