Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Tried it as written it was the best tilapia I've ever eaten. I think I'll experiment with different seasonings , but as written is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really easy, really fast, really good BUT I think I next time add a few more spices besides salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
i thought it was really good!!! i did not add any other ingredients and it tasted wonderful. it did fall apart allele bit while it was cooking though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this last night for myself for dinner and honey let me tell you it was delicious! I didn't have olive oil in my cabinet so I just used vegetable oil instead. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent and simple is all I can say. I use this recipe at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love, Love, LOVE this recipe! Such a great weeknight meal. Rather than all purpose flour I used whole wheat flour (all I had on hand, and hey...you can always use more whole wheat in your diet!) added a bit of garlic powder and tada! quick easy weeknight dinner that I didn't even have to feel guilty about! Served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo_85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I love tilapia, but do not cook fish hardly ever! If you haven't tried "Slap Ya Mamma" seasoning....you really should! It gives the tilapia a great flavor! The key to any recipe is trial and error, make it your own and never add too much salt to anything! Cheers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made a delicious mistake with this recipe.... I accidentally used powdered sugar instead of flour. Now, normally that would end terribly, but not with this recipe! It was amazing! I would recommend trying it. I am normally not someone who likes the sweet and savory mix, but this really made a great combination. It may be clear that I am not someone who cooks very often or is a good cook (I mean, I did use powdered sugar instead of flour), but this recipe was really simple and came out great. I also substituted the salt and pepper with garlic and herbs because my wife doesn't like salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good recipe. I added Emeril's Essence as the spice all over the fish before dusting it with the flour. I used it sparingly, but next time will be a bit more aggressive with the spices to give it a tad more flavor. This recipe is going into the 'cook often' section of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish! I added paprika, cayenne, and Parmesan cheese to the flour and it was simply amazing. This will be a regular dish in our home. So fast and so simple, can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States