Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I seasoned with salt, pepper, celery salt, and onion powder and let the tilapia cook in the butter for a minute at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thanks, AppleChef, for posting this method. I used it on Swai fillets. I used the "Blackened Seasoning" from this site to season them before flouring. They needed 5 minutes on each side (I was using timer on my iPhone), but I had my electric "burner" just at the first mark past Medium, so not quite at the "Medium-High" setting. Anyways, the Swai turned out great. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Reyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Wow- this dish was super easy, quick and so yummy! Definitely the BEST tilapia recipe I have tried. I will be making this regularly because my husband could not stop asking for more! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I took some advice from the other reviewers, I put the butter with the oil and used Lemon Pepper. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple and easy, yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Did it exactly as written with petrale sole. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My picky 14-month old devoured it! I kept everything exactly the same except I added a little Old Bay to the flour. This is how I'm making tilapia from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I tweaked it a little. One batch I used lemon pepper and the other cayenne pepper. Both were very good. This is truly one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! Now a Family Favorite! We have made this several times. My 12-year old has made it the last 2 times. We add fresh lemon juice and garlic to our recipe. I like to serve it with a creamy, homemade garlic pasta and buttery, garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States