Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I added some other herbs to the salt and pepper, and I didn't add the butter on top, but otherwise followed the directions. I can see changing up the spicing for a different "mood" to fit whatever else I'm preparing to go with it. I foresee more fish on our menu after discovering this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good. I changed up the recipe by melting 1 tbsp oil with 1 tbsp of butter in the frying pan. I added 1/4 tsp of lemon pepper seasoning to the flour in addition to sprinkling the seasoning on the fish. Then drizzled lemon juice over the fish prior to serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe and very easy to make. I added Garlic Salt, Paprika, Cajun Seasoning, Old Bay and Crushed Red Pepper Flakes to the Flour and ate it with a side of Shrimp Scampi Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very tender moist flakey & just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is great, so simple. I've never been much good at pan cooking fish but we're trying to eat healthier and my husband doesn't like poached or baked fish. I left out the butter at the end but other than that I did mine and my daughter's exactly as the recipe, and for my husband's I used Adobo instead of the salt (since he has to have Adobo on pretty much everything he eats). Came out perfect, tender but not mushy on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. You can really season the flour anyway you like it. Personally I like to add some paprika and garlic powder. But the possibilities are endless! I also mix in the salt and pepper with the flour rather than putting it directly on the tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I substituted coconut oil last night and served with Garlic Dill New Potatoes and steamed kale. Prepared extra butter from the potato recipe and drizzled it on the fish and veggies, too. Will be fixing this about once a month now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is so easy and good, I was shocked at how good mine turned out! I added some seasoning to the flour for a little extra flavor but it literally turns out exactly like the photo. Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was great! I did add onion & garlic powder and paprika. Seared the fish in the pan for 4 mins on each side and finished in the oven for about 15 mins because I like my fish well done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am accustom to only frying fish, this was great , very flaky.I did have to add more olive oil no other changes. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States