Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is so easy and good, I was shocked at how good mine turned out! I added some seasoning to the flour for a little extra flavor but it literally turns out exactly like the photo. Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was great! I did add onion & garlic powder and paprika. Seared the fish in the pan for 4 mins on each side and finished in the oven for about 15 mins because I like my fish well done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am accustom to only frying fish, this was great , very flaky.I did have to add more olive oil no other changes. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I loved this . don't eat salt so I seasoned with fresh basil garlic and a pinch of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good, I used Basa instead of Tilapia, since it was on sale. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Like Gretchen, I use lemon pepper instead of black pepper. This recipe also works well with Basa... amazing actually - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I normally use panko crumbs but will try this way and I always use lemon,,,, great fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent dish! Pan frying in butter is a must. Our variation is a little different. Wash, gently press both sides with Club House, La Grille "Spicy Pepper Medley". We do not coat with flour... but.. simply pan fry on medium high for about 4-5 minutes each side (do not over cook.. think of shrimp cooking time) and server hot on a bed of rice. OH ! La la... enjoy. GPG PS: if you want to coat think of a bread crumb or cracker mixture. You will need to increase the heat and cooking time to compensate for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Giroux
Home Town: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother always cooked thin fish, such a tilapia this way. I love how it tastes! I also cook sea bass the same way with excellent results. Thank you for sharing this recipe to the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was easy and convenient to use, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States