Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This fish looked and tasted great! Used a little more olive oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
First time with this one and it was amazing. My 7 year old who is fairly picky had seconds. I always have all the ingredients on hand so that was great!!! Will definately be adding this to my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so yummy! I didn't make any changes whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Fast, easy, and tasty way to prepare fish. I'll use this method again. Of course you can season it however you want. I used a season salt and black pepper on the fish. Instead of melting the butter and brushing on, I just put it in the pan toward the end of the cooking time and let the butter get on both sides. My son didn't like the crunchy edges, but that was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The flour needed some spices for flavor and heating/cooking with olive oil on medium high heat will not work as it has a low smoke point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was very good and very easy - a nice alternative to broiled tilapia drizzled in (fill in the blank - we eat a LOT of tilapia). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it was a little "delicately seasoned" for my tastes. I amped it up a bit with spices that we like. It tasted a little like oven baked chicken, had a nice crisp/tender consistency, and was consumed by the kids without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe - very simple, yet tasty. Nice alternative to the normal way I cook Tillipia (which is my favorite fish because it is so light in flavor) which is breading and pan frying. Similar, but this recipe uses less flour and less oil, so a bit healthier. I used some gourmet salt for extra flavor - Salish, alderwood smoked sea salt on one side (which adds a nice smokey flavor), and Hawaiian Pink Jurassic sea salt on the other. And of course the pepper and flour as well. The searing, butter and the coarser salt gave it a nice bit of crunch. I also topped it off with some tomato, sliced olives, capers and balsamic vinegar that I warmed up in a pan - for a mediterranean touch. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a yummy way to cook tilapia nice and crispy. I made a mango salsa to put over top of it with avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Moser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious and simple! This is pretty much fool-proof. I skipped the brush of butter, just to keep it slightly healthier, and instead gave it a squeeze of lemon once it was on the plate. Served with roasted garlic couscous and steamed asparagus...excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Bohle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Liberally sprinkled with Creole seasoning, & my non-seafood eating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States