Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Simple, but refreshing simpleness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We've done this several times now with several different fish fillets. Salmon, Tilapia, Cod.....adjust the spices for different versions, but the basic ideas here are a GREAT start to many wonderful meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used Progresso's Garlic Herb breading instead of flour, it came out great. Simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The recipe rocked! The only addition I did was use onion powder, garlic & herb seasoning, and ground paprika with the addition of salt and paper to season it up. And the trick with the oil that Susan recommended (from the most helpful critical review) was very helpful too! (If you sprinkle flour in the oil and it bubbles, its ready to cook!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I wanted something different for lunch. Found this and man, was it delicious! I will definitely make this again. Quick and to the point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good and extremely simple! Like most other reviewers, I seasoned with Old Bay, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Instead of cooking in olive oil and adding butter at the end, I cooked the fish in 2 tablespoons of butter. The flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Oh my! This was super quick, and tasted fantastic. My husband raved, and it only took 5 minutes. I like to use Bragg's seasoning mix, which I added to the coating. A keeper, and easy way to add more fish to our diet without having to use the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is great for a simple and fast way to make tilapia on the stove. I followed the directions exactly and it all turned out great. I've also used this recipe when making Swai fish and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have never had fish that turns out right for me but this recipe was perfect. Thanks for a great recicpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I followed the directions exactly but was not impressed with the recipe. I make a lot of fish and this one just didn't do have the flavor I was looking for in my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States