Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a simple yet very good recipe! I added Bragg organic mixed seasoning to the flour - I used a bit more olive oil than 1 tbsp but wow was this ever good - my kids loved it! I served it with steamed veg and lemon spinach couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I marinated mine in ginger ale, 1 tbsp fresh ground ginger, 1 tbsp orange honey and 1/2 lemon squeezed juice with dash of salt/pepper..then baked (not into frying) actually broil for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Because Im trying to loose a few pounds..Im eating pan seared tilapia every other day..I pre-season with, (Lemon Pepper, Garlic & Herb seasoning blend & Onion powder) then I freeze them in three's..after working out, in a very small amount of Olive Oil ( NO FLOUR) I sear for about 7 minutes..Im addicted even after I lose a lil weight..Pan Searing Tilapia will remain on my Menu ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadia
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Easy to cook, and I liked the texture of the tilapia, but it wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very easy to make and so yummy! Used Lowrey's seasoned salt. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family (except for my son, who despises fish) loves, loves, loves tilapia prepared this way. I love the fact that it is so very simple to make! My 11 year old can prepare this meal on her own. We serve it with plain white rice with a side of bacon green beans! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaconLUV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
love this recipe - easy, healthy and very good. I use a little parmesan in the flour occasionally for an extra zing...be sure to use a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was amazing. I added a little adobo to the flour before breading it...it was amazing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Not sure if I did something wrong or what... this was my first time pan-searing fish so maybe it was just because I'm inexperienced, but this did not turn out how I expected. I followed the directions as is but my fish was kind of plain. It did have some nice crunchy browning around the edges but the meatier parts of the filet were still softer, which maybe is normal, not sure. I also would have preferend a little more seasoning to the fish, but I suppose next time I could play around with that. My husband liked this fish but I just found it missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This fish looked and tasted great! Used a little more olive oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States