Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Wow- this dish was super easy, quick and so yummy! Definitely the BEST tilapia recipe I have tried. I will be making this regularly because my husband could not stop asking for more! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I took some advice from the other reviewers, I put the butter with the oil and used Lemon Pepper. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple and easy, yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Did it exactly as written with petrale sole. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My picky 14-month old devoured it! I kept everything exactly the same except I added a little Old Bay to the flour. This is how I'm making tilapia from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I tweaked it a little. One batch I used lemon pepper and the other cayenne pepper. Both were very good. This is truly one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! Now a Family Favorite! We have made this several times. My 12-year old has made it the last 2 times. We add fresh lemon juice and garlic to our recipe. I like to serve it with a creamy, homemade garlic pasta and buttery, garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lotusgirl34
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Fantastic! I did not use extra spices, but I was generous with sea salt and pepper before lightly flouring the fish. Followed exactly to recipe and it was a gorgeous presentation and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
To avoid a bland flavor, season the flour before you dredge the filets. I had six filets and next time, I'll only use just less than 1/3 cup flour; most of it is wasted. I added a teaspoon each of Penzey's Mural of Flavor and seasoned salt to the flour, and I'm certain it made a difference. I forgot to add the melted butter at the end, but we sprayed each filet with some butter flavoring and it worked fine. For a really quick meal, serve this with couscous and your favorite steamed veggies or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States