Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was pretty good. Very easy to make. I used lemon-pepper seasoning instead of the salt and pepper and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Came out spectacularly. We ate it with rice, green-beans, and I added a little soy sauce which turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
my 12yr old helprd make this and we added basil in the flour and everyone LOVED it,we make it at least every other month!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Tilapia is too strong for me so I used pollack instead. I also used a homemade creole seasoning in place of plain salt & pepper. I did follow the directions/technique & my fish came out perfect! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cyndy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe as is, and really liked the flavor. I added some garlic and lemon juice which made it better. I liked pan searing, but my fish took a lot longer than 4 minutes, I guess it depends on how thick your fish is. I liked the crispy outside and flakey inside though. Oh, something that should be mentioned in the recipe is that the oil needs to be nice and hot BEFORE you put the fish in. The recipe says to heat it up all together. I will definitely try this again. Better texture than just baking. And mine looked like the picture too, but the kids got into before I could take a pic! Update: I've made this several times now. The whole family loves it. I don't add the butter on at the end anymore - I don't find it's needed. It's quick and easy, and way better flavor and texture than baking. This is now my go to fish recipe. We've tried it with Catfish, Cod and Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was really good, my toddlers even enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe with a few moderations tonight. Family loved it. Instead of flour I used 1/2cup cornmeal. Added paprika,onion powder and garlic powder to salt and pepper. The filets came out golden brown and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this and it turned out great it really did look like the picture. Instead of using salt I used mrs. Dash and it tasted just as good. I recommend it it's quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I seasoned with salt, pepper, celery salt, and onion powder and let the tilapia cook in the butter for a minute at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thanks, AppleChef, for posting this method. I used it on Swai fillets. I used the "Blackened Seasoning" from this site to season them before flouring. They needed 5 minutes on each side (I was using timer on my iPhone), but I had my electric "burner" just at the first mark past Medium, so not quite at the "Medium-High" setting. Anyways, the Swai turned out great. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Reyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States