Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jamies
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This is everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We eat tilapia quite often. But this simple recipe, is the only way to make it. The pan searing eliminates all that "fishy" Flavor that can sometimes come with baking the tilapia. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I followed suggestions and sprinkled lemon pepper, garlic salt, paprika, and crushed bay leaves on each piece. Then dipped in flour and pan seared. Easy and a winner! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AubreeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is an easy way to prepare Tilapia. I generously seasoned the filets in a lemon pepper seasoning before giving them a light dredge in the flour. Instead of brushing the butter on afterward, I just melted it in the pan with the olive oil for frying. They were delicious. The flavors were locked in due to the pan searing and there was no grease residue. This method works great on many other types of fish as well. Served with rice pilaf and asparagus, this makes for a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it! I'm from New Orleans so I thawed my fish in a "pink" Tabasco bath to take away that fishy taste. Also, I added Tony's to the flour and freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Delish! Even my dog was drooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I'm a beginner cook too and don't have much time. This was super easy to make and tasted great! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been cooking tilapia all wrong. This is the basic and perfect method. The fish was cooked correctly, flaky and the light crust was delicious. Thank you, Applechef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I am not a big fan of fish. I am REALLY not a fan of white fish but this recipe was wonderful!!! I used Orange Roughy bc my grocery did not have tilapia, I used Avocado oil in place of olive oil and had to cook the fish twice as long bc my fillets were twice as big but otherwise I followed the recipe to the T and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by desssy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing. Not to many steps not messy and cooks fast. Looked like the picture. Tasted great I like the substitution of regular oil with olive oil. Made it for my girlfriend and family they loved it. I also added some nature's seasonings . I don't think you could go wrong with this dish . I will say make sure you don't over Cook the fish.. but this was delicious and very moist not dried out full of flavor and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my favorite way to make fish - so quick and easy. One thing I do differently is to begin with 1 T each olive oil and butter, then I don't add any additional butter. Like others have mentioned, I generally use a cajun or similar seasoning mixture instead of plain salt and pepper. Finally, I like to accompany this with sauteed spinach. I remove the fish from the skillet and cover to keep warm, then give the skillet a quick wipe down with a paper towel only if it looks too browned. I add additional olive oil & butter, garlic, and fresh spinach, then cook for a couple of minutes, stirring occasionally. The spinach cooks down in about 2 minutes - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States