Pan Seared Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This salmon was delicious-- browned on the outside, moist on the inside, and surprisingly flavorful. I don't think I'd call it "spicy" with bell peppers (I could imagine that hot peppers could be substituted for some fire) but I liked it as it is. I made some changes: I cooked my salmon and peppers in the same skillet (first the salmon, then the peppers) and the same olive oil-- this helped the flavors mingle. I also sprinkled kosher salt and fresh ground pepper on the salmon before searing it. Finally, I crushed three cloves of garlic and put them right into the olive oil. I really liked the flavor this lent. The best thing about this recipe was how quick it was: the salmon took about 5 minutes to cook, and was very flavorful without ever marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very nice. But two skillets? You can easily put in the peppers, oil, garlic and lemon while the salmon is frying... I did. And it wanted a quater cup of heavy cream for a smoother, less oily sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Amazingly simple, and oh so delicious! I will be making this one again, and as often as the kids will let me by with it. Thank yoy so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
SO great! Our family of 6 loved it! Great with allrecipies.com Carrot Rice! Thanks, Eliza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was really really good. the best part of it was the skin- it was crispy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was a simple dinner to make, and was very good and colorful. I recommend it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
First I have to say that this was my first time to have salmon. I didn't like it, but my husband did. We skipped the bell peppers. The lemon/garlic sauce is a must for flavor. It is NOT spicy as the description states though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very tasty, plus quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My fiance made these and they had a very good flavor. He overcooked them a little bit but was still good. We served them with AllRecipes Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes, green beans, and italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This salmon is absolutely delicious. Seriously easy and has so much flavor. It deserves five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States