Pan Seared Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My fiance made these and they had a very good flavor. He overcooked them a little bit but was still good. We served them with AllRecipes Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes, green beans, and italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Wonderful zesty taste with lemon juice and peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDERS13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was a simple dinner to make, and was very good and colorful. I recommend it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe was incredible – I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This is so good with roasted rosemary potatoes and some fresh bread to sop up the juices. Repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This recipe is really easy and simple, which was exactly what I'm looking for. I added a bit of parsley and the result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very nice. But two skillets? You can easily put in the peppers, oil, garlic and lemon while the salmon is frying... I did. And it wanted a quater cup of heavy cream for a smoother, less oily sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Amazingly simple, and oh so delicious! I will be making this one again, and as often as the kids will let me by with it. Thank yoy so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This salmon was delicious-- browned on the outside, moist on the inside, and surprisingly flavorful. I don't think I'd call it "spicy" with bell peppers (I could imagine that hot peppers could be substituted for some fire) but I liked it as it is. I made some changes: I cooked my salmon and peppers in the same skillet (first the salmon, then the peppers) and the same olive oil-- this helped the flavors mingle. I also sprinkled kosher salt and fresh ground pepper on the salmon before searing it. Finally, I crushed three cloves of garlic and put them right into the olive oil. I really liked the flavor this lent. The best thing about this recipe was how quick it was: the salmon took about 5 minutes to cook, and was very flavorful without ever marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States