Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe is simple yet delicious. I skipped the capers and used a normal non-stick frying pan. Poured the olive oil into the pan instead of coating the salmon with it. Perfectly accompanied by my favorite salad composed of tomatoes, onions, feta cheese with lemon juice and olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
420 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This dish is wonderful! It is so quick and easy and full of flavor. The only thing I would do different is wait a little longer to add the capers because they got a bit too over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
A great, simple recipe that can be modified for your own preferences. I like to season my salmon with garlic powder, pepper, and lemon juice prior to frying. I add the oil to the pan rather than the salmon and cook over medium-high heat for 3 minutes on each side. With this method the salmon will be slightly translucent in the center. I add the capers for the last minute of cooking. I like to serve this over salad with tomatoes, onion, kalamata olives, avocado, feta cheese, and champagne vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This is a fast and flavourful recipe. Combined with the saltiness of the capers I did not think adding salt was necessary. I also did not rub olive oil on the salmon because it is a fatty fish to begin with. I did however, spray the pan with olive oil to prevent it from sticking. However, I enjoyed it immensely and I would make it again. As a side item, I sautéed brussel sprouts with olive oil and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Will I made my wife happy...made this dish for her. It’s easy to make and its taste great. The Capers and lemon gives the salmon a nice flavor, the capers did rolled off the salmon, so I took a teaspoon of liquid from the capers and put it over the salmon, then put the capers on when I plated the salmon made. It made my wife so happy…she went to the mall and got a new handbag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Dude I had a successful date cause of this recepe. I served it with rice, salad and a young white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy! I made it in regular frying pan, like other reviewers I put some olive oil in the pan instead of rubbing the salmon with oil. Instead of cooking with the capers, I put 1 table spoon of caper juice while cooking and garnished with the capers once I put the salmon on the plate. (capers will roll off the salmon and burn on the bottom of the pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good simple recipe for those of us seeking a high protein low fat nutritious meal; very good! I have to say, however, to those of you using a nonstick pan, DO NOT ADD OIL OR NON STICK SPAYS TO THAT EXPENSIVE PAN... YOU WILL REGRET RUINING THE NON STICK FINISH! Use, as the author of this recipe recommended, a heavy cast iron or stainless steel skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
awesomeness. Did not have any of the problems mentioned by the other reviewers; I kept the lid on-- that might have helped it cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a great recipe. I was looking for the easiest salmon recipe I could find, and this certainly lived up to my hopes. It was moist and flavorful, as well as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States