Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a great recipe. I was looking for the easiest salmon recipe I could find, and this certainly lived up to my hopes. It was moist and flavorful, as well as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is a hit at my house. My husband and I both think its terrific!!! I have printed it for many friends and they say its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
So easy and absolutely delicious. Very light. As good if not better than salmon I've had in decent restaurants. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This dish is wonderful! It is so quick and easy and full of flavor. The only thing I would do different is wait a little longer to add the capers because they got a bit too over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This is a fast and flavourful recipe. Combined with the saltiness of the capers I did not think adding salt was necessary. I also did not rub olive oil on the salmon because it is a fatty fish to begin with. I did however, spray the pan with olive oil to prevent it from sticking. However, I enjoyed it immensely and I would make it again. As a side item, I sautéed brussel sprouts with olive oil and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I needed something quick and easy (without alot of clean up) and this was it! I pan fried following directions and then sprinkled generously a mixture of garlic salt, lemon pepper and dill. I also squeezed a few drops of lemon juice on. It turned out nice and crunchy and yet the inside was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Love the combination of salmon with capers and lemon, and yes this dish was very easy, but I had some trouble with the outside of the fish browning too quickly with the high heat, and the inside not being quite done enough. Could you use a high temp. to sear it for 2-3 min. then lower the heat to cook through? I loved the taste, so I will experiment with a different temp.the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Wow, this was delicious and so easy to make! I used olive oil spray and added dill, lemon pepper, garlic salt, lemon juice, and a small pat of butter on the tops. I omitted the capers since I don't care for them. My boyfriend's really picky and he ate every last bite of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This was an excellent way to prepare salmon. I spruced it up by adding a little white wine into the pan and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States