Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Dude I had a successful date cause of this recepe. I served it with rice, salad and a young white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The meat was moist on the inside but that's about it. I didn't expect such a smoky process complete with smoke alarm blaring!! I should have taken the advice of another reviewer that suggested lower heat for a longer amount of time. Sear the fish then cook it on a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GollyGeeDamn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
So simple, so easy, so good! Perfect with roasted asparagus and rice pilaf. This one’s been added to our “family favorites.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very easy, tasty and healthy. If you are looking for an easy and tasty recipe for salmon, try the Salmon with brie and mango on this site... its very tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
LOVED this! It was nice to serve something with such a pretty presentation for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Will I made my wife happy...made this dish for her. It’s easy to make and its taste great. The Capers and lemon gives the salmon a nice flavor, the capers did rolled off the salmon, so I took a teaspoon of liquid from the capers and put it over the salmon, then put the capers on when I plated the salmon made. It made my wife so happy…she went to the mall and got a new handbag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe is simple yet delicious. I skipped the capers and used a normal non-stick frying pan. Poured the olive oil into the pan instead of coating the salmon with it. Perfectly accompanied by my favorite salad composed of tomatoes, onions, feta cheese with lemon juice and olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
419 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Outstanding for what ten minutes can get you. It was great not having to turn on the oven for a summer meal. I used a cast iron skillet and was very pleased by the nice browning and extremely moist texture. The capers liked to runaway, though, so next time I might try rubbing on spices as other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Husband said it melted in his mouth. no need to say more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
so simple! we kicked up the spices a little bit by adding rosemary, dill and garlic salt. it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States