Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was good for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Really very good. My wife's favorite. I usually end up cooking the salmon a bit longer without increasing to high heat. And, at the risk of incuring the wrath of purists, after turning them I squirt a bit of lemon juice (from a bottle) over each fillet and sprinkling with dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is delicious, fast and easy. The capers really complement the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
awesomeness. Did not have any of the problems mentioned by the other reviewers; I kept the lid on-- that might have helped it cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Dude I had a successful date cause of this recepe. I served it with rice, salad and a young white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The meat was moist on the inside but that's about it. I didn't expect such a smoky process complete with smoke alarm blaring!! I should have taken the advice of another reviewer that suggested lower heat for a longer amount of time. Sear the fish then cook it on a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Luster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
So simple, so easy, so good! Perfect with roasted asparagus and rice pilaf. This one’s been added to our “family favorites.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very easy, tasty and healthy. If you are looking for an easy and tasty recipe for salmon, try the Salmon with brie and mango on this site... its very tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
LOVED this! It was nice to serve something with such a pretty presentation for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Will I made my wife happy...made this dish for her. It’s easy to make and its taste great. The Capers and lemon gives the salmon a nice flavor, the capers did rolled off the salmon, so I took a teaspoon of liquid from the capers and put it over the salmon, then put the capers on when I plated the salmon made. It made my wife so happy…she went to the mall and got a new handbag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States