Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Love it! Cooked just like the recipe. I noticed that a lot of the capers fell off during searing so I added a few after, but this is a GREAT recipe. Super easy and tastes just as good as another salmon recipe I made that had lots more ingredients and 3x more work. I love this recipe. Will be making it tonight. Also, I made a special horseradish sauce for dipping that complimented very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very quick and easy to make. I followed others' advice and put put the olive oil in the pan and sprinkled with Montreal seasoning. Very tasty. DH really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Simple and delicious. I didn't have capers and added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome! So easy and tasty! We devoured it in less than 10 minutes. I would be more careful with salt next time - maybe only capers or only salt; or just a slight bit of each - there was a bit too much. Other than that, I plan on cooking this meal as often as possible from now on! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Yum! Yum! Yum! Made just as directed. Next time I'll hold off on adding the capers until closer to the end of the cooking time. A few got so hot that they went pinging around my kitchen like little bits of floral shrapnel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was really quick, easy, and good! Marinaded the salmon in lemon juice, lemon zest, dill, old bay, and pepper for about 25 minutes. Then seared the filets skin side (bottom side) first as directed with the cover on. Make sure to use lots of capers, as what you're expecting isn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yes Ma'am! This is so simple but so delish! I even messed up and put oil in the pan instead of coating the salmon. It still turned out great. I also added just a light sprinkle of garlic and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great salmon dish! I did modify a bit by removing the fish after cooking then added the capers with the juice of one lemon and 2T of butter to make a easy sauce. Fantastic and quick main course for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittelkaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Quick, Easy, and pretty good! I want to give it a 4 1/2 but I can't. Will definately do again. I think fresh, not thawed frozen salmon would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States