Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very simple yet delicious recipe. Thank you for the tip to heat the pan first. It makes all the difference. This is my first use of capers. I can't imagine how I've not used them before - gorgeous flavor. Olive oil is perfect for this recipe. I use Pompeian Organic Extra Virgin. I had no problems with it and the heat of my heavy stainless steel pan. This recipe is also wonderful served with Narsharab as a dipping sauce. Narsharab is a pomegranate sauce which can be hard to come by unless you live near a Russian community. You can order it on Amazon though the price is rather steep. NetCost grocery stores carry it near the fish section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy! I made it in regular frying pan, like other reviewers I put some olive oil in the pan instead of rubbing the salmon with oil. Instead of cooking with the capers, I put 1 table spoon of caper juice while cooking and garnished with the capers once I put the salmon on the plate. (capers will roll off the salmon and burn on the bottom of the pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made it with salt and roasted garlic/herb seasoning. It was delicious! In fact, my husband, who is a salmon connoisseur, said it was better than restaurant salmon. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Noreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very tasty, and very easy to make. My husband does most of the cooking, but I have taken on one night a week and this was one of my first attempts. We both loved it, and I wasn't too intimidated to make it! It will be added to our regular repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great! Easy, clean, fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was a very quick meal to make, but the recipe was very basic and the flavor didn't have much to it. The capers didn't really add much to the salmon flavor. it might be better with a caper sauce. I'll make it again, but it wasn't fantastic. I too sprayed the pan and then I used a lemon rub on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
It was easy to make and pretty tasty. I do think it was a big lacking in flavor though. Next time I'll spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I just cooked salmon for the first time ever following this recipe, with a couple minor variations. It's so easy, and the result was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Loved it! At first I thought the recipe seemed a little boring, but gave it a try anyway because of all the positive reviews. The ingredients are simple and tastes great! I really like how the salmon ends up with a bit of crunch. Only issue is I can't stand how the olive oil is popping while I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
That was NOT very good salmon. Thankfully I followed some peoples advice in the reviews and used a lid. Make sure you have an exhaust fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States