Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A basic, simple way of preparing salmon that's fool-proof. Omitting the capers doesn't hurt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Used fresh garlic instead of capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I just finished this dish 10 minutes ago served with the roasted brussel(s) sprouts recipe from this site and a salad of lettuce/walnuts/apples/blueberries with a balsamic vinaigrette. I followed the directions almost precisely. Based on other reviewer recommendations, I sprinkled the fillets with dill, garlic, and lemon juice before I coated the fish in olive oil. I also added the capers last. One of the best meals I have had ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good, I sprinkled garlic powder and italian seasoning after brushing with oil. I also added the capers at the end as the smushed. Very tasty with risotto and garlic green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT! Fast and yummy! Sprinkled a bit of dill on salmon too. Covered as others have mentioned. Five minues total cooking time. Perfect, flaky, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just got done making (and eating) this. VERY good, had a nice crust and great flavor. The Capers were great because it cut some of the fattiness of the fish. Thanks for this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Fantastic and fast way to prepare salmon. The capers really add a great pop of flavor. I cook this for my family quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. However, even though I cook a lot i am unsure of the method. Is it better to use a nonstick skillet or enameled cast iron? (my 2 choices at the moment because where i currently live.) It always sticks and i lose the yummy crispy part to the pan. suggestions please. thank you, family cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States