Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT! Fast and yummy! Sprinkled a bit of dill on salmon too. Covered as others have mentioned. Five minues total cooking time. Perfect, flaky, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just got done making (and eating) this. VERY good, had a nice crust and great flavor. The Capers were great because it cut some of the fattiness of the fish. Thanks for this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Fantastic and fast way to prepare salmon. The capers really add a great pop of flavor. I cook this for my family quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. However, even though I cook a lot i am unsure of the method. Is it better to use a nonstick skillet or enameled cast iron? (my 2 choices at the moment because where i currently live.) It always sticks and i lose the yummy crispy part to the pan. suggestions please. thank you, family cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! I never realized how yummy pan seared salmon could be. I always cook it in the oven. I will definitely do it this way from now on. The only thinks I changed were to add the lemon to the salmon beforehand & to add the olive oil directly to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a delicous recipe. I put the oil in the pan and then added some caper juice over the fish, I put the capers in the last minute of cooking. I also took the advice of one of the other reviews and peared it with salad, tomatoes, onion, and the fete cheese with olive oil and lemon juice. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used medium high heat because I knew that high would burn, and it still burned terribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Prepared this tonight for dinner and it was better than you would find in any restaurant. My husband is a meat and potatoes man and he raved about it. I did however make a hollandaise sauce, just for my own personal taste. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It's quick, easy, and friendly! Quite a dish when you're in a pinch with random company showing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States