Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This was an excellent way to prepare salmon. I spruced it up by adding a little white wine into the pan and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Wow, this was delicious and so easy to make! I used olive oil spray and added dill, lemon pepper, garlic salt, lemon juice, and a small pat of butter on the tops. I omitted the capers since I don't care for them. My boyfriend's really picky and he ate every last bite of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Love the combination of salmon with capers and lemon, and yes this dish was very easy, but I had some trouble with the outside of the fish browning too quickly with the high heat, and the inside not being quite done enough. Could you use a high temp. to sear it for 2-3 min. then lower the heat to cook through? I loved the taste, so I will experiment with a different temp.the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I needed something quick and easy (without alot of clean up) and this was it! I pan fried following directions and then sprinkled generously a mixture of garlic salt, lemon pepper and dill. I also squeezed a few drops of lemon juice on. It turned out nice and crunchy and yet the inside was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This is a fast and flavourful recipe. Combined with the saltiness of the capers I did not think adding salt was necessary. I also did not rub olive oil on the salmon because it is a fatty fish to begin with. I did however, spray the pan with olive oil to prevent it from sticking. However, I enjoyed it immensely and I would make it again. As a side item, I sautéed brussel sprouts with olive oil and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This dish is wonderful! It is so quick and easy and full of flavor. The only thing I would do different is wait a little longer to add the capers because they got a bit too over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
So easy and absolutely delicious. Very light. As good if not better than salmon I've had in decent restaurants. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is a hit at my house. My husband and I both think its terrific!!! I have printed it for many friends and they say its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a great recipe. I was looking for the easiest salmon recipe I could find, and this certainly lived up to my hopes. It was moist and flavorful, as well as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States