Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it! Very simple to make and it tastes incredible! Served it with tricolor quinoa and arugula salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I left out the honey & ginger. I used basil & oregano rice wine, chopped onions and peppers, seasoned butter, rice and mixed veggies! This meal was DELISH! Nice and easy/ quick to make. My family wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE HOWELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Would not make this recipe again. Maybe it was too much ginger for our taste. Didn't like how the honey Caramelized the fish either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Easy to make and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HunnyPot
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was my first time preparing red snapper and I loved it! Very easy and simple recipe. I didn't have any lemons but my family didn't miss them. Huge hit!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Grocery shopping went a little late last night so I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner, and used this recipe because I had everything on hand. Everyone really liked it, but if I were to make it again I think I would add a bit less honey. I mixed the sauce (plus salt and pepper) and let the fish sit in it for about 15 minutes, then pan fried it without adding the marinade in the pan with the fish. When the fish was cooked, I added the remaining marinade into the pan to reduce and poured it on top of the fish. It would have also tasted great to add some white wine to the pan as well at this point, but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Good recipe,quick and easy with just a few ingredients needed. I didn't have green onion so I used onion. I was out of ground ginger too but it still turned out pretty good. As others suggested, i marinated the fish and reduced the sauce. This is something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I really liked the marinade, but I think it overwhelmed the wonderful texture and flavor of the red snapper. Also I thought it needed some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time was great! Second time I used fresh ginger and added salt and pepper! Even better and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Super simple and delicious. Didn't have green onion or ginger so substituded finely chopped red onion (all I had) and All Spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States