Pan-Seared Duck Breast with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great tasting dish since duck usually gets a bad rap. I will make it again and again. The only problem I had was that the blueberry sauce did not thicken up even when I tried thickener...but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Amazing! I despise bok choy, but got some in our CSA box. The bok choy/veggies came out phenomenal, so good I'd eat it plain. Everything else was awesome, and the different foods all tasted so good together. I cannot wait to make this again. Oh, a couple FYI's: used bacon, which I think was the secret to the yummy veggies, and I have a ton of blueberry sauce left over. Wish I'd halved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was really spectacular! We had to change some ingredients to what was available but it was still amazing! DH said it's one of the best meals I've ever cooked! We halved the sauce and still had enough for 4 more servings. This was so great, we can't wait to invite people over just so we can make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made it exactly for Christmas dinner and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
good all around idea, i added cream then butter at the end to turn it into a bluberry cream sauce, also the breasts are way over done at that temperature you want them to be more a med-rare to medium its game not poultry so there is no risk of salmonella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this was great!!the blueberrys and tyme blend with the duck!ymm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr.fix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Dave Lilly
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Seriously delicious! I had a similar dish at a local gem of a restaurant and later found this on here. I must say this sauce was even better than the expensive (but worth it) restaurant! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Oh wow!! I was a little skeptical about the combination of duck/blueberries/bokchoy but it was SOOOO tasty!! I was cooking for 2 and cut everything in half but used a whole jalapeno and about half of the sugar in the sauce. Also had to do without pancetta as the piece I had in the fridge was bad and I was out of bacon...but oh MY this was one tasty meal! My only "issue" is that the potatoes, while tasty, were not quite right with the rest of the meal... maybe a nice rice pilaf or a salad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Probably one of the best recipes I've ever made! A bit of a pain in terms of prep and dishes used to cook, but well worth it. I substituted oyster mushrooms for shittake, as our market was out of the latter. The sauce was a leap of faith (jalapeno and blueberry), but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. We all loved the blueberry sauce. Seemed weird while I was making it, but got rave reviews from the fam. I have made the sauce a few other times by itself to put over other meat. I am not a big fan of bok choy so I used spinach instead. I also didn't cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States