Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great recipe. I used madeira for the white wine. Also sprinkled a little onion powder on the chicken along with the salt and pepper. Thickened the sauce just a bit with about 1 T. of cornstarch dissolved in 1/4 c. water. Everybody loved it, even the kids. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband and I eat chicken alot and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I saw this, it looked fast and easy and I happened to have some shallots on hand so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I did! It was easy, delicious and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
First know that I rarely follow a recipe exactly..I didn't pound the breasts thin. I like a more plump and juicey breast. I also added fresh mushrooms and thickened the wine sauce a bit after the breasts were done. VERY TASTEY!! We loved it! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is one fantastic recipe. I have prepared it twice and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Iloved this recipe! I added juice of a lemon for my wife as she is I talian an it reminded her of a chicken dish I make for her. Loved the sauce wit the shallots. Thank you Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. Very nice to serve to dinner guests. They loved it as much as I did and were begging for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
DELICIOUS! I added 3 garlic cloves, sliced mushrooms and saute w/shallots and garlic. The sauce is simply scrumptious! May need to add a little cornstarch or flour to thicken a tad. Served w/mashed potatoes and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
this recipe is a crowd pleaser and it is fairly easy. The sause is wonderfull, the shallots, garlic and wine blend perfectly. the seared chicken locks in the flavors. this recipe gets a ginormous thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
So easy! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I tweaked this a bit for more flavor. First dip chix in soy sauce,then in flour,fry until lightly crispy. I also added mushrooms with the shallots and garlic. simmer chix about 20-minutes until done. Also thicken sauce with cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Green LaBar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States