Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband and I eat chicken alot and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I saw this, it looked fast and easy and I happened to have some shallots on hand so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I did! It was easy, delicious and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This recipe was all right. It seemed to missing something. Maybe more garlic and maybe lemon? I am not sure if I will make this again. My husband did finish it all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great recipe. I used madeira for the white wine. Also sprinkled a little onion powder on the chicken along with the salt and pepper. Thickened the sauce just a bit with about 1 T. of cornstarch dissolved in 1/4 c. water. Everybody loved it, even the kids. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This recipe gets stars for being healthy, but it did lack flavor. Maybe some fresh herbs or other spices would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
The sauce was delicious, sweet and unctuous. I loved it, it was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I loved this recipe and my husband loved it even more. We love the taste white wine gives to a sauce. I made it a little different. I prepared the sauce separate from the chicken and baked the chicken in the oven. I cooked some plain rice to go with the chicken and with the sauce over both, it was an excellent meal. One of my new favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This didn't have enough flavour for us. As chicken is a fairly bland meat it requires a sauce with a more intense flavour. Also the sauce was too thin for our liking. Easy and healthy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
this recipe is a crowd pleaser and it is fairly easy. The sause is wonderfull, the shallots, garlic and wine blend perfectly. the seared chicken locks in the flavors. this recipe gets a ginormous thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
So easy! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
First know that I rarely follow a recipe exactly..I didn't pound the breasts thin. I like a more plump and juicey breast. I also added fresh mushrooms and thickened the wine sauce a bit after the breasts were done. VERY TASTEY!! We loved it! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States