Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! My whole family loved this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe, we added a little lemon juice, capers and some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a regular at our house! The sauce is so good, we double it, and add mushrooms while cooking the shallots then serve over rice--Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily M.
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very easy and tasty dish! I just added some sliced mushrooms to the sauce to make it a little more substantial. My hubby and I really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very nice light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly. This was fast and easy...and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was very fast and easy. I used two chicken breasts, pounded flat, doubled the amount of wine, and added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Dinner was on the table in 20 minutes and my finicky 15-year-old daughter gave it a thumbs up. She has a gluten allergy, so using cornstarch produced a nice, velvety sauce that she could eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a decent meal but nothing that I would rate five stars. I doubled the liquids in the sauce, added 1/2 tsp of cornstarch to thicken things up a bit, as well as 8 oz. of thinly sliced mushrooms. I cut the butter down to 1 tbsp. I also used about three cloves of garlic. We had this with steamed yukon gold potatoes and freshly cooked green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent and easy. Even my kids (finicky eaters) ate it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Love this recipe. I leave the mushrooms out because I don't like them, but follow the rest. Always buy a decent white that we can drink with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States