Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was quick and easy. I added some parsley flakes to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good recipe. I always make extra sauce so I can pour it over rice and veggies as well. I don't know if it's because I made so much sauce, but it definitely wasn't going to reduce enough so I used cornstarch to thicken it. Also my chicken didn't take anywhere near 10 minutes to cook through, so I would check it often. I've already made this a couple times and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made a few adjustments/additions, but stayed true to the recipe overall. Adjusted the recipe for two. In addition to the listed ingredients, I used two cloves of garlic (left it in larger slices; after cooking for fifteen minutes, it's not bite-y enough to matter), about a Tbs and a half of fresh thyme, chopped, mushrooms, as someone else suggested. I also added a split leek in there. I was actually braising them to go with dinner as a side-dish, but I love the flavor so having them in with the other aromatics was perfect. I thought the sauce amount was good as it was, however after tasting it, I wanted it on everything, including my mashed potatoes. So next time I might double that. Lovely, flavorful, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this exactly as written as well as adding other herbs/spices. My favorite is pretty much as it is and served over rice with grillled or sauted asparagus. This is just such a wonderful receipe and you almost can't go wrong. I would definitely serve this if I were looking to impress without going crazy. My super picky fiancé asks for this dish often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I just made this and adjusted the recipe for 2. It worked out very well and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipe. I followed just as written and the sauce that it makes is quite wonderful. I had steamed several zucchinis to serve with dinner and the sauce even tasted great on that. Very easy to follow, just be sure to monitor the heat level when tenderizing the garlic and shallots so they don't burn. Although we are not wine drinkers I do keep some in the cupboard for cooking. I found it provided a great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was quite good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
wow what a killer recipe! You guys have me looking like a master chef, to ladies! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! My whole family loved this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States