Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy. I paired it with mushroom raviolis and it was fantastic. Didn't change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very tasty, pretty simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I make this regularly, and it's always wonderful! Easy but such delicious flavor. I usually cut down on the butter, and I've taken to throwing some asparagus in with the shallots and garlic just for the vegetable (and the flavors work well together), but this recipe is absolutely fantastic as it is. Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I fixed it with a side of brown rice and a side of seasoned and steamed zucchinni. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Really good and easy!! I sliced the chicken breast into three pieces. One the filet and then sliced the remaining breast into two thin slices. Cooked faster, browned faster. Also added Tarragon but not necessary, I just like Tarragon a lot. Served with rice and green peas for a real tasty comfort food meal with a gourmet twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
As a chef, I decided to do some looking around on this website for ideas on dinner. This recipe caught my eye, and it was decided. In my professional opinion, this recipe can easily be a gourmet meal, with very little prep time and few ingredients. The sauce resembles a simple chicken veloute, and after being strained, can really make the dish something to remember. I do have a suggestion. In order to make the sauce slightly thicker, a beurre manie can be added right before the serving in order to keep the sauce from running all over the plate. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITzzXCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was outstanding EXACTLY as written. The ONLY thing I would do differently next time is use even thinner breasts, or the pre-cut "Thin Sliced Cutlets"; I wasn't able to pound them thin enough and since the sauce is pretty delicate, i thought my chicken breasts were a tad too thick to really enjoy with the sauce. The sauce was INCREDIBLE. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'd just bought some thinly-sliced chicken breasts and was eager to try them out. They were perfect for this recipe, since they all cooked evenly. I did sprinkle a little flour on the chicken so they'd have some color after browning, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used pinot grigio wine which I'm now convinced does not add as much flavor as a chardonnay...last time I'll use that in cooking. Was expecting a little more flavor, but still a nice and quick meal and looked nice on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Family favorite! My boys were really tired of chicken until I cooked this, they love it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It has good flavour although I found it a little too salty... perhaps there is no need to season the chicken breasts with salt before cooking it. Although I only used 1/4 tsp of kosher salt, the overall chicken seemed a tad too salty for me. But a very easy and tasty dish, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States