Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was absolutely amazing! Perfect and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very tasty, quick meal for the middle of the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Super easy to make and very tasty. I couldn't find shallots, so I substituted onions instead. I diced a few cherry tomatoes and added to the sauce to add thickness and it turned out great. I'll try to add a few mushrooms to the sauce next time. I would recommend this this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very much enjoyed this recipe. It is a keeper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe is delish! I served with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Somerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I really liked this dish. It was packed with flavor and was a big hit at my house. I made a few additions. First, I wanted a little citrus flavor, so I added some Limoncello and let it reduce with the wine. For the wine itself, I used a cheap Pinot Grigio - nothing fancy. I also added some portabello mushrooms, and a little corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy recipe. I made it as is. No changes to the recipe. Next time I will add capers to the reduction sauce, which was so yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This turned out delicious. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again. I only made 2 servings of chicken but kept the rest of the measurements the same, and had plenty of extra (YUMMY) sauce. I also used half of a red onion instead of shallots, and added extra garlic, and chopped chives and basil with the butter at the end. My picky eater husband practically licked his plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved it! I used onions in place of shallots, added sun dried tomatoes & chopped basil. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
only used two chicken breasts but kept the sauce to the original recipe because so many reviewers said they'd double it. had to add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and I also added 5-6 oz of sliced mushrooms about halfway through the chicken time. I forgot to s&p the chicken. I thought the dish was great, but hubby found it a little bland. I bet the s&p would fix that. Next time I'd serve with angel hair instead of linguine, and keep it at 1 shallot, as 2 were a bit intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States