Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious!!! Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used bone in chicken breasts. I removed the skin and brined them for an hour prior to cooking. They are definitely more juicy. Make sure your chicken is at room temperature prior to cooking it. This will help keep it from becoming dry or tough. Tripled the garlic (we like garlic!) and sprinkled with chopped fresh parsley prior to serving. Definitely a company worthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We loved these! I made exactly according to the recipe. I absolutely will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
6 stars! I didn't change a single ingredient but I simplified the cooking process and it came out even BETTER! Instead of cooking the chicken and sauce separately, I browned the chicken according to instructions, then added the rest of the butter, shallots, and garlic to the pan and sauteed. Finally, I added the wine and chicken broth and cooked everything covered until the chicken was done. I had really thick chicken breasts and knew they wouldn't cook all the way through without the liquid. I removed the lid for the last few minutes to thicken the sauce. I make chicken all the time, and I this is one of the moistest, most flavorful chicken recipes I've ever eaten, not to mention fast and easy! I was dumbfounded and thrilled by the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome dish. I usually just like cooking for people, not actually eating my dishes. However, I loved this! Took me a little longer than anticipated, but the more I make it the faster I'll get. Defiantly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I cooked this for my wife and she loved it. the sauce had good flavor and went good over brown rice. the one thing I will do next time is to double the sauce and maybe honey mustard to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Cooked as is except without pounding out the chicken. It was restaurant quality, very delicious. I may double the sauce next time though, there wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious! Enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great dish, but can be tricky. Careful not to over cook the chicken. I've done it several times. We've done with shallots, and it's very good. But like others, we used a little minced onion instead of shallots and added just a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce a bit and it turned out great. I also added a few drops of Worcester. One thing to keep in mind: this really makes just enough sauce to drizzle a little over each serving. Don't expect a gravy boat full! Once you get it right, this is an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yum! Easy and quick. I thickened the sauce a bit with a mixture of flour and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States