Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Helloooo;Where did the mushrooms in the picture come from? I liked the musrooms so added 1/2 lb sliced, also 2 stalks celery and a hand full uf halfed grape tomatoeslast 4 or 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe. Fun to make and even more fun to eat!! My husband as well as my girls all LOVE this recipe. I didn't change a thing. The shallots make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very good recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Came out great... chicken was fairly tender. I added 1/2 t of turmeric to the butter and olive oil to give the chicken a nice color and added a tiny bit of red pepper flakes to the shallots and garlic to give a touch of spice. Also added much more garlic. Served it with spiced cut okra (touch of cumin seeds, mustard seed, ground coriander, turmeric, salt and a little chili powder.) Also served with sauteed garlic with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
My parents loved it. I added mushrooms, doubled the sauce, sauteed the stuff in 2 tablespoons of oil and only used 2 tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I thought the recipe was very good. The real test was my husband. He is not a lover of chicken breast. He did like this because the breast was thin. So I can make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I didn't have shallots, so used leeks. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
very good recipe...i added fresh mushrooms with the garlic and shallots.... this made it a great recipe. i took others advice and dredged seasoned chicken in flour. it made it look and taste delish!!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
At the risk of repeating what others have posted, I too doubled the white wine and chicken broth. I also added 1 TB of corn starch to the broth which gave the sauce a great consistency. In an attempt to make this dish more healthy, I only used 1 TB of butter and a little olive oil while sauteeing the the chicken breasts. I served this with noodles and my husband loved it!!! Definitely a "keeper" - thanks for sharing Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafalzone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wells, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Okay. I thought it tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States