Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
very easy for a delicious weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
We loved this recipe - with a few changes to make it "ours." I roasted 4 shallots in the oven. let them cool and diced them up for the sauce. For the sauce I used 3/4 c boxed chicken stock - so much more flavor than broth. I also dissolved abt a TBSP of corn starch in a couple TBSP cold water and added that to the sauce at the end to thicken it just a bit. PERFECT! I served rice and steamed broccoli with it for a fabulous dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and I just wasn't impressed with it at all. I've tried other chicken recipes on this website and this just doesn't compare. The sauce just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
came out quite tender and tasty! i also added mushrooms... the recipe didn't need them but i really like mushrooms. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was a quick dinner to make and it was good. I had evrything on hand except for the mushrooms. I also made two other changes. 1. I used Veggie Broth instead of chicken. 2. I added the liquid mixture while the chicken was still in the pan for the last 10 minutes. It was great...oh, yeah, I didn't pound the chicken thin, either, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLS77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe with lots of additional possabilities. I added fresh mushrooms, artichoke hearts and fresh baby spinach. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsnsw247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Rivers, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Soooooo tender and buttery-- excellent flavor. The wine sauce is fantastic. We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Fantastic! I doubled all the ingredients except the chicken, added baby portabellas like others had. We cleaned our plates. Very very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avinamarie
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I made this while doubling and thickening up the sauce and adding sliced baby bella mushrooms. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States