Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband and I eat chicken alot and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I saw this, it looked fast and easy and I happened to have some shallots on hand so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I did! It was easy, delicious and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great recipe. I used madeira for the white wine. Also sprinkled a little onion powder on the chicken along with the salt and pepper. Thickened the sauce just a bit with about 1 T. of cornstarch dissolved in 1/4 c. water. Everybody loved it, even the kids. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
this recipe is a crowd pleaser and it is fairly easy. The sause is wonderfull, the shallots, garlic and wine blend perfectly. the seared chicken locks in the flavors. this recipe gets a ginormous thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
So easy! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
First know that I rarely follow a recipe exactly..I didn't pound the breasts thin. I like a more plump and juicey breast. I also added fresh mushrooms and thickened the wine sauce a bit after the breasts were done. VERY TASTEY!! We loved it! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is one fantastic recipe. I have prepared it twice and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Iloved this recipe! I added juice of a lemon for my wife as she is I talian an it reminded her of a chicken dish I make for her. Loved the sauce wit the shallots. Thank you Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I tweaked this a bit for more flavor. First dip chix in soy sauce,then in flour,fry until lightly crispy. I also added mushrooms with the shallots and garlic. simmer chix about 20-minutes until done. Also thicken sauce with cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Green LaBar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. Very nice to serve to dinner guests. They loved it as much as I did and were begging for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
DELICIOUS! I added 3 garlic cloves, sliced mushrooms and saute w/shallots and garlic. The sauce is simply scrumptious! May need to add a little cornstarch or flour to thicken a tad. Served w/mashed potatoes and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States