Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband and I eat chicken alot and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I saw this, it looked fast and easy and I happened to have some shallots on hand so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I did! It was easy, delicious and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This recipe was all right. It seemed to missing something. Maybe more garlic and maybe lemon? I am not sure if I will make this again. My husband did finish it all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great recipe. I used madeira for the white wine. Also sprinkled a little onion powder on the chicken along with the salt and pepper. Thickened the sauce just a bit with about 1 T. of cornstarch dissolved in 1/4 c. water. Everybody loved it, even the kids. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This recipe gets stars for being healthy, but it did lack flavor. Maybe some fresh herbs or other spices would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
The sauce was delicious, sweet and unctuous. I loved it, it was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I loved this recipe and my husband loved it even more. We love the taste white wine gives to a sauce. I made it a little different. I prepared the sauce separate from the chicken and baked the chicken in the oven. I cooked some plain rice to go with the chicken and with the sauce over both, it was an excellent meal. One of my new favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This didn't have enough flavour for us. As chicken is a fairly bland meat it requires a sauce with a more intense flavour. Also the sauce was too thin for our liking. Easy and healthy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
this recipe is a crowd pleaser and it is fairly easy. The sause is wonderfull, the shallots, garlic and wine blend perfectly. the seared chicken locks in the flavors. this recipe gets a ginormous thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
So easy! And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
First know that I rarely follow a recipe exactly..I didn't pound the breasts thin. I like a more plump and juicey breast. I also added fresh mushrooms and thickened the wine sauce a bit after the breasts were done. VERY TASTEY!! We loved it! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States