Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The sauce reminded me too much of a French onion soup. I only used the 2 shallots that the recipe called for. My husband liked it though and we served it over bow-tied pasta. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've probably made over 3 dozen recipes from this website, yet this is the first I'm taking the time to review-- not so much because it was good (which it was!) but because it was exactly what I was looking for at the time. My fiancé and I had friends in town and we had been out to dinner (and drinks!) several nights in a row. I was looking for something quick, easy, and *kind of* healthy that I could basically make with ingredients on hand. This fit the bill perfectly! The chicken came out moist and delicious and the sauce is simple and tasty but not overpowering. I was actually surprised that my fiancé liked this as much as he did but he said some variation of "mmmmmm" with every bite! I made only a few small changes based on other reviews: added additional spices (lemon pepper, garlic power) to chicken, and added a 1/4 cup additional broth. Otherwise followed exactly and it was great. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I didn't have white wine, so I used white vinegar (maybe 1/4 C). I also used onions instead of shallots because I didn't have shallots. We were fighting over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is my first review on Allrecipes even though I've tried many recipes. I chose this recipe by using the ingredient search since I had chicken breasts and shallots on hand. I followed it exactly and it was an excellent dish. Served with mashed potatoes for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
i gave it a 4star only cause I had to change a few things because I didnt have things...so instead of shallots I made it with onions and i didnt have white wine so i just added a tad of sherry(about 1 tablespoon). Other then that they family loved it and the husband said "this is a winner" poured over penne pasta, and added mushrooms yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy. I paired it with mushroom raviolis and it was fantastic. Didn't change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very tasty, pretty simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I make this regularly, and it's always wonderful! Easy but such delicious flavor. I usually cut down on the butter, and I've taken to throwing some asparagus in with the shallots and garlic just for the vegetable (and the flavors work well together), but this recipe is absolutely fantastic as it is. Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I fixed it with a side of brown rice and a side of seasoned and steamed zucchinni. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Really good and easy!! I sliced the chicken breast into three pieces. One the filet and then sliced the remaining breast into two thin slices. Cooked faster, browned faster. Also added Tarragon but not necessary, I just like Tarragon a lot. Served with rice and green peas for a real tasty comfort food meal with a gourmet twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States