Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I don't normally do many reviews but this one deserves the praises.This is a restaurant quality dish that I will make again soon.The only thing I did different was to flour the chicken before browning,other than that I followed the recipe.Thanks for posting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was awesome! I cut the chicken into bite sized chunks and then sautéed. I used less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy and quite delicious. Mine came out a bit salty but that was my fault, I used salted butter and chicken bouillon to make the broth because that is what I had on hand. Everyone in our family ages 5 -70 loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was really good. I added some baby spinach to the sauce for color and I don't use wine so I subetituted more broth for it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved this quick and easy weekday meal. I had supper on the table in about 30 minutes. I used boneless chicken thighs. I browned them and kept them in a warm oven while I sauteed the shallots, garlic and also portabello mushrooms cut in large chunks. I finished cooking the thighs in the sauce. I served with yellow beans and browned some leftover potatoes I had...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quick, easy, simple, delicious! I used extra garlic because we love it. I usually have a good organic chicken stock on hand; but I happened to have the little tubs of knorr homestyle concentrated chicken stock, it was perfect in this as it has a little herb flavor to it. Perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Nice change from my typical chicken recipes. I halved the wine , but will use full amount next time. Easy and delicious. Can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This dish was very bland, not much in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenice Mcpherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States