Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved it! I used onions in place of shallots, added sun dried tomatoes & chopped basil. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
only used two chicken breasts but kept the sauce to the original recipe because so many reviewers said they'd double it. had to add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and I also added 5-6 oz of sliced mushrooms about halfway through the chicken time. I forgot to s&p the chicken. I thought the dish was great, but hubby found it a little bland. I bet the s&p would fix that. Next time I'd serve with angel hair instead of linguine, and keep it at 1 shallot, as 2 were a bit intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Wow, even the picky eaters loved this! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
The family loved it. Quick and easy meal. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was fantastic! Everyone in my family enjoyed this one...shocker!! Usually my uber picky son finds something not to like...not this time! And, when he accidentally dropped a piece on the floor, the cat came and ate it, then sat at foot of my kids chairs, meowing & waiting for more to fall...he never does that, so this was a hit even with the cat haha...oh, I did dredge the lightly pounded chicken breasts in seasoned flour (garlic, salt, white pepper) then I browned them in the pan, took them out, added the shallots and some mushrooms, the wine, etc, and then when the sauce was ready, I put the chicken back in with the sauce, and let it all cook together for a few minutes. Served it with rice pilaf & broccoli. next time I will try it over pasta, as others suggested, that sounded very good, but I was already planning on making spaghetti and meatballs the next night, so I opted for rice this time. Great addition to the recipe box& I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was great. I also floured the chicken before cooking it and I added mushrooms to the sauce, as other reviewers recommended. I used only chicken broth since we didn't have any wine around, and it still came out great. The sauce was a little runny, and I wanted to add flour to thicken it up as others have suggested but I wasn't sure when to do this, so I didn't. It was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
pretty tasty and relatively easy - served with Rice-A-Roni and steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very good, just a bit bland. No leftovers so that says something! I did dredge the chicken breasts in flour, salt and pepper. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is a great versatile recipe! I cut each breast in half vertically to cook the chicken faster and sprinkled them liberally with flour before searing them. I didn't have shallot, so I used minced sweet yellow onion. I doubled the sauce and before returning the chicken to the pan, used the sauce to steam asparagus. I served over brown rice. It was delicious! I will be using this recipe again but will try adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was a delicious dish, dishwasher well with rice. rice . I LET my chicken simmer in the sauce covered for about 15 min. Before serving. Also, Plaintext time I am going to double the sauce. Nice job, job Amy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States