Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
pretty tasty and relatively easy - served with Rice-A-Roni and steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very good, just a bit bland. No leftovers so that says something! I did dredge the chicken breasts in flour, salt and pepper. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is a great versatile recipe! I cut each breast in half vertically to cook the chicken faster and sprinkled them liberally with flour before searing them. I didn't have shallot, so I used minced sweet yellow onion. I doubled the sauce and before returning the chicken to the pan, used the sauce to steam asparagus. I served over brown rice. It was delicious! I will be using this recipe again but will try adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was a delicious dish, dishwasher well with rice. rice . I LET my chicken simmer in the sauce covered for about 15 min. Before serving. Also, Plaintext time I am going to double the sauce. Nice job, job Amy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is exactly what I do with firm white fish also. It's a great simple recipe. We like it with angel hair pasta. Ellie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The sauce reminded me too much of a French onion soup. I only used the 2 shallots that the recipe called for. My husband liked it though and we served it over bow-tied pasta. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've probably made over 3 dozen recipes from this website, yet this is the first I'm taking the time to review-- not so much because it was good (which it was!) but because it was exactly what I was looking for at the time. My fiancé and I had friends in town and we had been out to dinner (and drinks!) several nights in a row. I was looking for something quick, easy, and *kind of* healthy that I could basically make with ingredients on hand. This fit the bill perfectly! The chicken came out moist and delicious and the sauce is simple and tasty but not overpowering. I was actually surprised that my fiancé liked this as much as he did but he said some variation of "mmmmmm" with every bite! I made only a few small changes based on other reviews: added additional spices (lemon pepper, garlic power) to chicken, and added a 1/4 cup additional broth. Otherwise followed exactly and it was great. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I didn't have white wine, so I used white vinegar (maybe 1/4 C). I also used onions instead of shallots because I didn't have shallots. We were fighting over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is my first review on Allrecipes even though I've tried many recipes. I chose this recipe by using the ingredient search since I had chicken breasts and shallots on hand. I followed it exactly and it was an excellent dish. Served with mashed potatoes for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
i gave it a 4star only cause I had to change a few things because I didnt have things...so instead of shallots I made it with onions and i didnt have white wine so i just added a tad of sherry(about 1 tablespoon). Other then that they family loved it and the husband said "this is a winner" poured over penne pasta, and added mushrooms yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States