Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My husband loved this and my fussy daughter did also! Made as the recipe was written except used seasoning salt instead of regular seeing remarks that it needed something and also did not reduce any part of the sauce - still wasn't near enough - those breasts were huge flattened so I added a splash more wine and another 1/2 cup or so broth and thicken with a bit of rice flour (what I had been trying lately - blends easy!) Now I had enough sauce to also crown the mash pototates I served with it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was a big hit with my family!!! I will definitely make it again, I added fresh mushrooms and served with mashed potatoes, I think next time I will double the sauce and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Fabulous! When my husband keeps complimenting this, I know I have a winner. And I even forgot to put in the last two tablespoons of butter! It really doesn't even need it! Excellent! A keeper, for sure! I didn't take a photo because it doesn't get any better than what Naples took! Yummy! Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This recipe was delicious. After reading other reviews, I dredged chicken in flour seasoned with Montreal chicken seasoning mix before searing. I also seasoned the chicken with it. Added mushrooms and used some flour and water to thicken sauce. A real hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very tasty chicken... Will serve again! Sauce didn't thicken as described, but worked anyway. Chicken took at least 5-6 minutes on each side to brown... At med. high heat (gas cooktop). Cut chicken thin and pounded ... Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was a hit with my parents!! They loved the flavor and lightness of the sauce, found it to be a perfect quick, light meal to make during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This dish was awesome. I used onions instead of shallots since that is what I had on hand. I also used a little extra garlic. I seasoned the chicken with the salt and pepper and garlic powder. We felt like we were eating an expensive plate in a high end restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Doub the sauce, added basil, mush, peapods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe. Better than anything you'd find in your best restaurant. I used a ton more garlic because I love garlic and I also seasoned the chicken breasts with a lot of lemon pepper seasoning as opposed to salt and pepper. Truly, a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I thought it was great. It didn't take much prep and was easy to make. It was my first time cooking with shallots. I'm a fan. Wife loved the smell when she walked in the door. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Santiago

Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States