Pan Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
We really like this! Don't listen to everyone saying you can't use instant potatoes; obviously none of them are working single parents with active teenagers! You just have to spruce it up a bit. We use different kinds of cheese (and lots of it), add garlic, chives, bacon bits, mushrooms, corn, peppers, or whatever else we happen to have on hand, and serve it with salad and garlic bread usually. It never disappoints, I'm making it tonight for my daughter's birthday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I mix the cheese with the potatoes and some of the onions. Then I layer the noodles and potato mix. I top with more of the butter and onions. I also make extra butter and onions on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did use 4 cheese instant Idaho potatoes for the potato part but it was a BIG hit. Used a bit more butter to sauté onions in and added bacon bits on top. LOVE IT and will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Was looking for a recipe for a casserole using frozen pierogies. Found this one and followed it, but instead of lasagna noodles and potato flakes, I boiled the frozen pierogies and layed them out in the baking dish and followed the recipe. I did take other reviewers advice and added bacon and used velveeta cheese. Served with a salad and my family of eight was pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH what a putzy business... and The guilt while making them is horrible hahaha ... I didn't try any because of it has all my worst enemies in it and I said no to temptation. they were just so messy and greasy and my boyfriend said why didn't you make the normal pieorge. I wanted to clobber him! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We didn't care for this recipe too much. I make alot of layers recipes with weird funky ingredients and this one just didn't cut it for me or the kids. It was edible but they said next time just make piergoies if that's what you were going for because this didnt taste anything like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
halved recipe... awesome! paul couldn't get enough! used herb instant and only about half the amount of butter it calls for and it was already way greasy. paul kept praising this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! Easy, delicous and addictive. Even ate leftovers for breakfast. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is pretty good! I used real potatoes (leftover mashed, seasoned with onion powder), added cheese directly to the potatoes, and cut the serving size down to 2. The butter was already in the potatoes, so no need to add more. I used two single-serving sized souffle cups sprayed with non-stick spray and carefully layered pieces of lasagna noodles with my cheesy potatoes. I topped it with some more cheese and bacon bits. Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I left the onions out cause my bf doesn't like them. He loved the pan pierogies, I thought they were a little bland. I will add cottage cheese or something else to make the potato filling taste a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States