Pan Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
this is one of my favorite candies to make for holidays like a lot of people said not sure how come people had so much of a problem it is sooo easy but I do agree that 2 cups of butter is not right but as soon as i seen that i already knew i wouldn't use 2 cups of butter tastes just like peanut butter cups to my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonichristoph may

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
WOW. REALLY SWEET AND REALLY GOOD! Had to Sub chocolate grahams and white morsels- kept everything else the same. The ingredient ratios are correct. I can't wait to make this with the regular grahams and the chocolate chips- although this version was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only used 2 sticks of butter and 2 cups of suar. I pressed the batter into cupcake shells and that worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as it is listed and had no problems. I think the important part is not to melt your 2 cups of butter, but to just soften it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The cookies are wonderful and taste just like the candy. These are very simple to make cookies and great with kids. Since these are no bake cookies; and can use the microwave to melt the butter and chocolate; a simple classroom type treat. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. Bring the pan up to room temp. before trying to cut otherwise the cookie crumbles under the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. I and my whole family love it. In fact they can't wait til Christmas cause they all get candy gift pkgs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
VERY VERY RICH. It does however taste very similiar to a reese's peanut butter cup. I too used only 2 cups of powdered sugar and only 2 sticks of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Don't know what everyone's problem is...they are GREAT!!! I will be making them for a party we're having in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
The taste was very good but the bottom part crumbled A LOT and fell apart! I changed the margerine to 2 sticks like suggested but seemed way too dry. Also, good tip is to cut while the topping is still wet as it separates when trying to cut it when set. I used a 9X13 pan but would try a larger one next time because the bottom layer was pretty thick for such a rich treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I had great success with this recipe. We live in Malaysia where we cannot get Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. I made these for a Christmas Open House and had RAVE reviews from it from our American friends. I cut the candy into bite size pieces and placed them in candy cups. These will be a yearly Holiday treat at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States