Pan Fried Tuna Patty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very tasty and easy. CHANGES: Tuna in oil because that is what I had. Also left out walnuts .. we don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I omitted the walnuts only because I don't care for them but otherwise followed the rest of the recipe as written ... It's a keeper!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I don't normally like tuna patties but these were incredible!! I didn't have celery or walnuts so I left those out and I also put pepperjack cheese on top. So good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My husband loves to fish, so I made this with fresh fish and it was awesome! I sautéed the fish and flaked it. I didn't have celery so I used diced onions. I also added red pepper flakes to give it a kick! I loved the walnuts because it gave them a crunchy texture. Good job Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved these. The mixture will be runny so you can't really form them into patties, but this should be expected without a binder. The idea is to spoon them into the pan and slightly spread them out. They will firm up during the frying process. I had chopped pecans, so used these instead of walnuts. Only other change was to add a couple tablespoons of chopped onions. Yummy low-carb version of the tuna patties my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Didn't have any dill and used dried parsley. A new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Needed a fast supper tonight that would work with my hubby's no carb diet and came across this. I did double the recipe and threw in some chopped onion. Very tasty! Adding this to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So fast and great tasting! Ingredients I have on-hand, too. I added red onion and bread crumbs (I didn't measure the mayo) while doubling the recipe for 4, and my kids asked for more. I questioned the walnuts at first, but they add nice flavor and crunch. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
What a lovely tuna pattie recipe this is! I have made it several times. The first time I made as written..delicious! The second time I added a smidgeon of curry powder...delicious! And the third time I kept the curry powder and added about a tablespoon of finely chopped onion...delicious! Great as written, this is a recipe you can make your own. Thank you so much for posting it, Wendy. Loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twix326
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So good, but I used Pam instead of butter to save on calories and fats. Ate it on a wheat bun. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States