Pan Fried Tilapia Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was very good and that is coming from someone who very very rarely eats fish. We do eat tilapia once in a while because it's so mild. Aside from some seasoning adjustments to suit our tastes I made it as written. The pepper jack cheese is a great idea. I'll make this again and enjoy every one of the 800 satisfying calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The fish was very good prepared this way. Loved it. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy and my husband was eating the sauce by itself...lol. Made it by the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Perfect. I used sunflower seed bread and it was great, I did however scoop out some of the bread to make room for the innards. This was fabulous and messy and so good I couldn't even stop myself to take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was delicious and I also chose to make it like a fish taco. The taste of the sauted tilapia with it's seasonings was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martinimeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love making this recipe using soft tortillas and eating as fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum, as one reviewer mentioned, great as fish tacos w/ crispy or flour tortillas. Use olive oil or coconut oil to cook fish and low fat or fat free mayo and Low fat cheese. Tortillas can replace bread or crumble fish in your choice of greens and low-fat dressing for a delish salad. Ask community for suggestions to make dishes more "heart" friendly. We love to share. Thanks Nan13 for sharing a great fish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My favorite way to fix these is w/soft taco shells. The mayo is the best part. Mix mayo w/cilantro and finely diced tomatoes. Have side of pico de galo (not sure of spelling). Breaded halibut works great. Frozen is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The sauce for this was great, the fish would have been better done in olive oil with a light breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good. it's nothing outstanding, but i will make it again. the sauce is good, but the tomatos and onions make the sauce a little too chunky for me. will seperate from the sauce next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States