Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow!!! I got family to eat this and ask for seconds... and they never would eat swiss chard before! I used the first batch of chard from the garden and plan to use this recipe often. Although I removed the stems, I cut them up and sauteed them with for a few minutes before adding the chopped leaves. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinderelly007
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was simple and delicious. I added onions and extra virgin olive oil, but the bacon & garlic are the key flavor enhancers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinderelly007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved this! The taste was tangy and savory! Will use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
We LOVED this recipe. I got Swiss Chard at the Farmers Market and didn't know how to cook it because I knew there was something about the bitter taste but I didn't remember what. Anyway, this was a terrific first way to try it! I would imagine it would be great for spinach or beet greens as well, only less cooking? Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Helmic Kelling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I used rainbow chard which made it really pretty for Christmas dinner. I used the stems and cooked them in the pan a couple minutes before adding the leaves, which adds a nice crunch. The flavor was great, everybody asked for seconds and it was great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Delicious! Love the zip that the lemon adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Used this recipe to taste Swiss Chard from our garden--first time eating Swiss Chard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Garlic and bacon, what's not to love? And the added zip of the lemon was great... I didn't think it needed salt & pepper and skipped it altogether. 4.5 stars! Because even though it's delicious, I would like something a little easier on the heart. :) Sidenote: be sure to chop the chard into manageable pieces; it does not wilt down the same way spinach does, just fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have to admit that I didn't have any bacon but it still tasted delicious! I also omitted the salt and pepper. My 2 year old kept saying he wanted "more greenies." We all loved it and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States